How to get Internet in Germany – Customer Journey – 1&1 is not two, rather 33! (part 3 of 5)

How to get Internet in Germany - Customer Journey - 1&1 is not two, rather 33! (part 3 of 5)

February 26th.  I received a phone call from Deutsche Telekom.
I received a phone call from a lady who worked for Deutsche Telekom when I was at work. She explained that the Service Technician will visit me on March 5th between 8.00 a.m. and 2 p.m. and that he doesn’t need to access my apartment. I already knew everything she said (it was written in the letter I received February 21st). The news for me was that the Service Technician doesn’t need to enter my apartment. The whole conversation was held in german, so I could have misunderstood something of what the lady said. I logged on to the 1&1 Control Center to make sure that my telephone number was written there which it was but the phone call plus the SMS from the day before triggered me to double check that.

February 27th. I received a SMS from 1&1.
I received a SMS from 1&1 in which they informed me that the router had been sent from 1&1 to me. The message also contained the parcel’s identification number and a link to a webpage from which I could see the current status of the shipment. I used Internet at work to visit the website.The parcel had been sent to a local post office since I was not at home when the mail man tried to deliver it to me. When I got home I found a receipt from DHL where they informed me where I could get the box.

March 1st. I picked up the parcel containing the router from a local post office.
I walked to the local post office in which my parcel from 1&1 (containing the router) had been transported. I had to identify myself with the passport which I brought with me plus the receipt that DHL left in my mailbox.
Continues on part 4.

Get the journey as a PDF.

Leave a Reply

