How to get Internet in Germany – Customer Journey – 1&1 is not two, rather 33! (part 4 of 5)

How to get Internet in Germany - Customer Journey - 1&1 is not two, rather 33! (part 4 of 5)

March 4th. I received a SMS from 1&1 with information regarding the Service Technicians visit tomorrow.
I looked through the goods that 1&1 sent me.
I received a SMS from 1&1 in which they asked me or someone else to stay at home tomorrow, March 5th between 8.00 a.m. and 2.00 p.m. during the time when the Service Technician will come so he can install the DSL- connection. I opened the package with the router when I arrived at home after work and briefly looked through the content. Accept from the hardware/ router, the box contained information of how to connect the router, a user manual, an invoice for shipping the package, a telephone number and a web address to a Help Center so I can get in touch with 1&1 if I have any questions, a party pre-filled form to use if something is damaged and I need to return it to 1&1, a contract of what is allowed and not allowed to do on Internet.

March 5th. Service Technician didn’t show up. I wasted one holiday to wait for the Service Technician.
At 7:45 in the morning, I put the sticker which I got in the package on the door bell outside of the buildings entrance so that the Service Technician easier could find my apartment (Appendix nr 6). The story/ customer journey could have stopped here, but it didn’t. At 3:10 p.m, one hour after the time frame had expired, no one had contacted me. I called 1&1 (0049 (0)721 96 00), I described the situation and asked why they didn’t come as planned. The person in the end asked something in german which I didn’t understood, and he didn’t spoke english. I was transferred to a colleague which he explained could speak english. A young person; Marcus answered, his english was barely understandable. He explained that another colleague who could speak english better will contact me and answer my question. I asked when they would get back to me, and the answer became maybe today or perhaps tomorrow.
Continues on part 5.

Get the journey as a PDF.

Leave a Reply

