Exercise for the third day in a row and an upcoming running event

Exercise for the third day in a row

I ran with a group of passionate runners at Sportanlage Süd today (each Wednesdays at 6:30 p.m.) We were around 15-20 people and we split up in different groups, according to the experience and how fast one wanted to run. When we stopped, they served something to drink and healthy snacks to eat, very nice. The oldest person celebrated his 88th birthday yesterday and I think the average age was around 60 (excluding my age). I was the youngest person there. However, they were super nice all of them; down to earth and interested to know a bit more about me. I ran a bit faster together with a man who was around 70 years old, he showed the way which was partly new to me. The total distance was around 9600 meter and we run in 50 minutes. The person told me that there are a competition this Sunday at the shopping mall City Gallerie here in Augsburg which is called Stadtlauf Augsburg. There are two distances; a half marathon which starts at 9:30 a.m. and 10 km, which starts at 10:30 a.m. The start fee is 20 Euro and then you get a chip which tracks your time. The track is on asphalt which might be the worst thing. I am very interested to participate, one could sign up at City Gallerie some day before (e.g. on Friday) or a couple of hours before the start goes on Sunday.

I was taught that there are more running groups in Siebentischwald, e.g:
Running group, Tuesdays (with the club: Victoria) at 6:30 p.m. at Sportanlage Süd.
A running group at Wellenburg (where I cycled last Sunday and which I will post an animation of later). This exercising groups are held at 6:30 p.m. but I forgot at which day, I have to ask again next week. The good thing with those groups are that they run in a forest with more hills. There are no hills in Siebentischwald (not what I know at least).

The image shows the tracks of the competition (Stadtlauf Augsburg) on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

