I planned to pick up the start number for the Half Marathon

105_2414105_2410105_2412
This morning on my way to work, I stopped by in Kissing, 11 kilometers south of Augsburg. I wanted to get my start number for the Half marathon on Sunday and when I signed up, it said on the registration that the start numbers could be picked up from today. The start number (and possible other stuff for the race) are provided by Fitpoint, a gym in Kissing with a kindergarden (!) where parents could leave their children while they were exercising.

When I asked for the material at the reception, they said (not surprisingly) that the material had not arrived yet and asked me to come back tomorrow afternoon (the opening hours are 8 a.m. and 11 p.m.). Funny that  five beer brands are sponsoring a gym, or rather: the gym offers those five beer brands in the lounge area.

Leave a Reply

