Bike trip to Friedberg


105_2451
After I picked up the start number for the Half marathon, I decided to bike to Friedberg, a village outside of Augsburg to see how it looked like. I have heard that a Half Marathon will take place in Friedberg in September and it will be quite hilly. It turned out that it was quite hilly and also very, very beautiful and picturesque. I already knew that Augsburg is beautiful, but Friedberg is – in my world – something extra. Narrow streets, old buildings, calm, quiet, a old (and not longer working) water tower for the village everything embraced by a city wall. Everything built on a hill. It was also a castle there, that is nowadays a museum which I want to visit at some point. I really want to run the Half marathon at this beautiful place. I took a lot of pictures but choose to publish the ones that have the little extra cosy feeling on the blog.

105_2458Friedberg backen widescreen 140829
105_2540

105_2496   

105_2510
What an amazing view this family must have.

105_2489

105_2504

Leave a Reply

